World premiere in Dilbeek & Leuven!

The first piano concerto of Marcel De Jonghe (°1943) -  Van Marcel De Jonghe (°1943) - manager of the Urban Music Academy of Dilbeek for many years - will be premiering during this series of concerts. Frascati Symphonic and Marcel De Jonghe have already worked together before: in 2015 Frascati Symphonic performed his Short Symphony with great success.

In addition to that piano concerto, two other classic masterpieces will be performed: the turbulent 'Tragische Ouvertüre' of Johannes Brahms and the lyrical eight symphony of Antonín Dvořák.

Prepare for evenings full of musical passion and romance!



Johannes Brahms: Tragische Ouvertüre
Marcel De Jonghe: piano concerto no. 1
Antonín Dvořák: symphony no. 8

Frascati Symphonic conducted by Yves Segers
Piano: Filip Martens


Friday 10 November - 08:30 PM

CC Westrand, Dilbeek


Friday 17 November - 08:00 PM 

Schouwburg, Leuven


© 2018 by Frascati Symphonic. Tiensevest 60, 3000 Leuven | Privacy Statement

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon